Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Filter by Categories
Resources
Uncategorized

Contact the Journey Project

The Journey Project

Available Monday to Friday 9:00 am – 4:00 pm (NST)

TEL 1-709-722-2805
TOLL-FREE/VRS 1-833-722-2805
support@journeyprojectnl.com

The Journey Project is an organization that supports individuals who have experienced any form of sexual violence and/or intimate partner violence to navigate their experience with any legal system.

The Journey Project was founded by PLIAN and ESVNL in 2017. It now exists to strengthen justice supports for survivors of sexual violence and/or intimate partner violence in Newfoundland and Labrador.

Legal Support Navigators are presently based in St. John’s, Corner Brook, and Happy Valley Goose Bay and our services are available throughout Newfoundland and Labrador. We are available in person in all three of these locations, and travel throughout the province to offer additional in-person support whenever possible.

Name

If you need immediate support, End Sexual Violence NL’s Crisis, Support, and Information Line is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, and 365 days of the year at 1-800-726-2743.

Reach a specific Legal Support Navigator

Janet Lee
Janet Lee

St. John’s
janet@journeyprojectnl.com
1-709-986-2801

Mandy Penney
Mandy Penney

St. John’s
mandy@journeyprojectnl.com
1-709-986-7796

Ashley MacDonald
Ashley MacDonald

St. John’s
ashley@journeyprojectnl.com
1-709-986-2811

Sarah Mchugh-Wade

St. John’s
sarah@journeyprojectnl.com
1-709-771-0702

Good Head Shot Emma
Emma Duke

On Educational Leave until April 2024 

St. John’s
emma@journeyprojectnl.com
1-709-219-0298

Martina Lavallée

Happy Valley-Goose Bay
labrador@journeyprojectnl.com
CELL 1-709-217-6824

Chelsea Canning

Corner Brook
western@journeyprojectnl.com
CELL 1-709-216-8296

Jill Norman

St. John’s
jill@journeyprojectnl.com
CELL: 1-709-219-3352